The Brethren Court
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

New Pirate!

4 posters

Go down

New Pirate! Empty New Pirate!

Post  Major Captain Jack Wed Nov 16, 2011 9:03 am

Gents,

I am fairly new to all this, but having a great time. I jumped into KTTC and now joined all you good sirs and mams. Here are some pics:

New Pirate! DSC_02843
New Pirate! DSC_02953
New Pirate! DSC_02963
New Pirate! DSC_02063
New Pirate! DSC_03013
New Pirate! DSC_03033
New Pirate! DSC_03043
New Pirate! JAmontage

ACME tricorn, belts, buckles, skull ring
Yordreem wig, breeches, shirt, wrist wrap
SM Pillowfort OST waistcoat
Museum Replica sword
Cap gun pistols (lots of kids around!)

I am now in the processing of upgrading my rings, sword, and weapons. I ordered a sword from Sword & the Stone as well as a Sparrow Flintlock from Muzzle Loader. Just receiced my 50Cal Quuen Anne Flintlock! I plan to try and use black powder next year!
Major Captain Jack
Major Captain Jack
Mutineer

Back to top Go down

New Pirate! Empty Re: New Pirate!

Post  Mojo Turbo Wed Nov 16, 2011 9:25 am

any Jack that goes the EXTRA mile to do the teeth is a true scallywag in my book
Mojo Turbo
Mojo Turbo
Pirate Lord
Pirate Lord

http://www.jacksparrowcostuming.com/

Back to top Go down

Post  Major Captain Jack Wed Nov 16, 2011 9:35 am

Ahh, the teeth...

Real gold! My neighbor is a dental hygenist who has a good friend that makes caps and false teeth for a living. Same said woman also loves Halloween and makes fangs for friends. She made me the complete CJS set from a mold of my mouth. I only paid for the materials (~$200). Perfect fit!

I can even eat and drink rum with them on...
Major Captain Jack
Major Captain Jack
Mutineer

Back to top Go down

Post  pinder91 Wed Nov 16, 2011 10:42 am

Those teeth are fantastic!!!

Really well put together. Your "ingredients" really can't get much better. Very Happy