The Brethren Court
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Captain Jack Sparrow (my progress)

+2
Mojo Turbo
FleetStreetNightmare
6 posters

Go down

Captain Jack Sparrow (my progress) Empty Captain Jack Sparrow (my progress)

Post  FleetStreetNightmare Thu Jul 05, 2012 1:00 am

So this is my first try at Jack Sparrow. Now, I am relatively new to this, only been into the Jack "world" for around 6 months and have been looking at the costuming Wiki a lot and reading tons of posts on here and talking to other people on Facebook. Now, I am a bit nervous to post pictures of my Jack costume here. Seeing that all of you seem to know every single detail on his costume, makes me think that you guys will find tons of inaccuracies on mine and it will turn out that I have been doing this all wrong. No

Anyways, I *think* that my costume is coming along fairly well, but then again that may be because I am inexperienced. I was going for On Stranger Tides originally but some things got in the way and now I'm going for a more DMC/AWE look. I will say that as far as inaccuracies go, I am aware that my sash is closer to COTBP, and my wrist wrap and Anna Maria belt are for OST, cuffs on my shirt are wrong (kind of a long story on that one), my pants are brown.... but I'm honestly not entirely sure what color they really are and they show up brown in a lot of the DMC/AWE promo photos, so I just went with that. I am hoping that the people at the conventions (which is what I am using this costume for), will not notice these inaccuracies. Oh, and the extra length on my Anna Maria belt is too long (I should have doubled that over but didn't think about it at the time of taking the picture).
Also, I am aware that I don't look like Johnny Depp.... unfortunately that can't really be changed. lol